week 06

February 8, 2009

 

geese...8x10 panel board...08 feb 2009
geese…8×10 panel board…08feb2009

At my office, I recently moved to a window location with a nice view over a wooded lake area.  Over the past week, I have been able to observe the curious lives of candian geese.  They put on quite a daily “air show” with their arrivals and departures.  It is hard not to take a pause, look away from the computer to watch a flock come in for a splash landing.

6 Responses to “week 06”

  1. steph said

    Your dad should love this one!

  2. Brian said

    very sigur ros ish. I dig it however. Takk.

  3. sam said

    Thanks Brian, I think you made that comment to another piece I did that was similar to this. However, I was watching Heima as I was working on this. I love that film.

  4. Mindy said

    I love this one!
    What a great idea to produce one painting a week. What are you going to do with them all? Any for sale?

  5. sam said

    Thanks Mindy!
    I haven’t thought of any big plans for them, yet. Yes, they are for sale (or trade) if anyone is interested.

  6. Grandpa said

    Sam : When I was starting to show my paintings one of the artists who was very professional, earned his living, told me that all art should be signed. Even the ones I thought were not the best. Some day only the signed ones would have any value. Grandpa

Leave a Reply

