week 08

February 22, 2009

Eden's Flowers (week 08)...8x10 panel board...21Feb2009Eden’s Flowers (week 08)…8×10 panel board…21Feb2009

I have done a few of these whimsical flowers for my daughter Eden’s room.  (Here is one example.)  I have received quite a bit of positive feedback and was recently encouraged to revisit this theme.  I have 52 weeks for paintings and I can take these in many different directions.  So, these sort of whimsical flowers might show up a bit around here.  I decided to call this series Eden’s Flowers after my daughter and for the original Garden of Eden.

3 Responses to “week 08”

  1. Brian said

    You can come over and paint that on my daughter’s wall anytime.

  2. katy said

    i love this one; keep eden’s flowers coming!

  3. darwin godwin said

    I really like the bold colors, thick definition and use of textures within… cool

Leave a Reply

