Week 13

March 29, 2009

 

Birds & Wires (wk 13)...8x10 panel board...28 March 2009

Birds & Wires (wk 13)...8x10 panel board...28 March 2009

Okay…I decided to do one more week of “birds.”  Four is a well rounded number anyway.  I had this concept already worked out and the truth is that I had a busy week and did not have time to develop any new ideas.  I promise that next week will be a different theme.  I have an idea of what I want to do, but I don’t know what it will look like yet.  Hopefully, I’ll have it figured out before the weekend.

3 Responses to “Week 13”

  1. Heather said

    really like the linear juxtaposition, sam.

  2. Brian said

    I dig it. It’s a lot different from the other “birds”, now how about updating your music?

  3. Paul Keleher said

    I really like the use of color in this painting; it really “grabbed” my attention. For some reason this reminded me of a Fine China album cover I once saw. That’s likely due to the straight lines drawing my attention across the picture. I am also reminded of one of the Pixar shorts with birds on a wire. I like how the sky has “blocks” of color arranged in strata along the horizon.

Leave a Reply

