Week 23

June 8, 2009

I have not seen this day before, part 1: exploration...9x12 panel board...08 June 2009

I have not seen this day before, part 1: exploration...9x12 panel board...08 June 2009

 ***UPDATE***

I brought this piece into the office to make a scan from a photo copy machine.  There are not any options to preview the image and adjusting the color, but at least the image is clearer.  These colors, I believe, are more true to the original, but I think they are a bit on the dark side.

I have not seen this day before, part 1: exploration...9x12 panel board...08 June 2009

I have not seen this day before, part 1: exploration...9x12 panel board...08 June 2009

I apologize for the image quailty this week.  I decided to move up in size from 8×10 to 9×12.  The larger size does not fit on my scanner at home, so late last night I took a few pictures with a point and shoot camera.  I may try to improve the quality this picture, because I don’t think these are the true colors.

Anyway, this week I started a new series and this is part one of three.

4 Responses to “Week 23”

  1. Anonymous said

    What album is that girl from? I love it. Still see a little of “the blocks series” there. Must be hard to let go of.

  2. sam said

    The girl is actually not from any album. I used an image transfer process of a recent photo I took. Yes, I playfully added some blocks. My thinking: transitions, unity, etc.

  3. katy said

    I love anything with Edie in pig tails!

  4. darin said

    i like the use of multiple textures. i love photo copy transfers!

Leave a Reply

