Week 26

June 29, 2009

Iowa: Blue...9x12 panel board...28 June 2009

Iowa: Blue...9x12 panel board...28 June 2009

This is the 26th week with my 26th painting.  The year is half over and I am really proud of myself for sticking with this committment  (so far) to do one painting a week for a year.  I actually look forward to my time (usually late at night) during the weekend to work in the studio.  There was a time early in the year when I thought that I would run out of ideas.  Luckily, this discipline has taught me  to quickly come up with new ones and at the same time be planning future ideas.  The key is to always be looking for that potential and to keep a pen, sketchbook, and camera handy.

Iowa: Blue is part 1 of 3.  I recently took a work-related road trip up to northern Iowa.  We drove through heat, massive thunderstorms, incredible clouds and skies, wind farms, farmlands, farmhouses, barns, and small towns.  What fun!

2 Responses to “Week 26”

  1. Sexie Sadie said

    Hi Sam,

    I came across your blog while browsing the wordpress blogs, and I fell in love! I just wanted to let you know that I wrote an entry featuring your blog. Keep up the amazing work!

    Best,

    editor@sexiesadie.com
    http://www.sexiesadie.com

  2. nice work sam. start working on white. the white show deadline is sept. 4th with the show oct 23rd!

Leave a Reply

