Week 29

July 20, 2009

Little Things I Should Have Said and Done...9x12 Panel Board...19 July 2009

Little Things I Should Have Said and Done...9x12 Panel Board...19 July 2009

I had something different planned for this week and then at the last minute (the above) came to me.  “Little things I should have said and done” is a theme that I will continue to look at.  It is a theme of sadness, regret, missed opportunities, but hopefully it is also a reminder for a redemptive future.

5 Responses to “Week 29”

  1. Mindy said

    Nice job, Wags.

  2. Brian said

    Love the theme for this one. Sounds like you have been listening to the Cure.

  3. Heather said

    like where you are headed with this.
    very much.

  4. Amy Foster said

    I really enjoy this series. I would love a price to buy this one. I have often been moved by the emotion of regret. Interesting series.

    Were any of these pieces chosen for the gallery?

  5. sam said

    Amy,
    I will email you privately about pricing.

    Oddly, the series I did with the White theme in mind were not selected, but the other two radom paintings I also entered were the ones the the juror really liked and selected for the show.

Leave a Reply

