Week 36

September 9, 2009

Untitled (week #36)...9x12 Panel Board...06 Sept 2009

Untitled (week #36)...9x12 Panel Board...06 Sept 2009

I took a mental break after last week and had nothing prepared for when it came time to paint for week 36.  So I decided to mess with colors and ambiguous shapes in hopes that it would be simple.  It wasn’t as simple as I would have liked.

My original intent with these weekly paintings was for them to be simple and minimal, but I feel like these have been getting more and more complex.   So far I have been enjoying the direction I have taken, but it is starting to take it’s toll (…time and lack of sleep on the weekends.)  I might need to rethink and redefine the simple and minimal.

One Response to “Week 36”

  1. Suzanne said

    Someday, I’ll be able to buy one of your pieces!!!

Leave a Reply

