Week 42

October 20, 2009

Four Little Clowns Not Clowning Around...9x12 Panel Board...19 Oct 2009

Four Little Clowns Not Clowning Around...9x12 Panel Board...19 Oct 2009

My last several paintings have been themed around costumes and I guess I can attribute that to the preperation of homemade costumes that my wife and I are making for the kids for this upcoming Halloween.  But I also like how ‘costume’ or the idea of ‘costume’ can create a certain type of character and adds to the narrative of the story.

When wrestling on the floor with my boys, there is always moment when my four year old will leave the room for a couple of minutes and then coming rushing back with his superhero cape on and a new vigor of strength.

I tried something different on this piece.  The background has no paint but is created only with crayon.

One Response to “Week 42”

  1. katy said

    I think the second girl from the left looks like Reese.

Leave a Reply

