Week 43

October 29, 2009

wk43

Two Drummer Boys...9x12 panel board...28 October 2009

Sorry that this is a bit late.  It took me longer to finish this one mainly due to not having a lot of time to work on it this past weekend.  I went to bed earlier than usual because I am trying to fight an oncoming cold.  Finishing up Halloween costumes also became a priority.

Last week someone cleverly pointed out that I skipped a painting with two people in costume.  The progression has been 1, 3, and 4.  I had not figured this out yet or had really planned a reason for the groupings, but it seems pretty reasonable from to add a two person painting.

I feel like I should be making a children’s counting book:

1 greek goddess shooting at the moon

2 drummer boy slightly out of tune

3 sisters ready for a walk around town

4 little clowns not clowning around
This week I used crayon on painted paper for the background and the boys are on painted paper with graphite detailing.

Leave a Reply

