Week 44

November 2, 2009

wk44

Autumn in the Flint Hills of Kansas, #1...9x12 panel board...01 Nov 2009

Last week, I had a work related trip that sent me on a drive through the Flint Hill of Kansas.  I knew right away what I would be painting this week and the next following weeks.  I grabbed my camera and took a few photos for reference.  It was early in the morning and the eastern sunrise gave these hills a reddish glow.

This week I worked quick and loose and tried to keep things in their simple elements.  I kept the background sky sloppy rather than try to blend the blue values.  I was very happy to finish on time and also to have caught up on sleep.

2 Responses to “Week 44”

  1. Mindy said

    ooh lala!

Leave a Reply

