White Elephant 2009 (number 2)

December 13, 2009

White Elephant 2009 #2...5x7 canvas...11 Dec 2009

This weekend my wife and I went to another Christmas party with another White Elephant gift exchange.  I found another 5×7 canvas in our basement that had been previously painted by the kids some years ago.  The fun part about reusing this canvas is working with the existing colors already on the canvas rather than totally paint over and start fresh.  On this one, moreso than my previous “White Elephant,” I let the origianl colors show through and I just covered the canvas with a white translucent wash and then added a sort of ground and horizon line.

3 Responses to “White Elephant 2009 (number 2)”

  1. I think that this concept would have worked well for the white show! speaking of parties we are looking at this friday.

  2. sam said

    Yeah, funny that there were no white elephants at the white show.

  3. Hi I am so thrilled I found your website, I really found you by
    error, while I was looking on Bing for something else, Nonetheless I am here now and would just like to say kudos for a fantastic post and a all round exciting blog (I also love the theme/design), I don’t have time to read it all at the moment but I have bookmarked it and also added in your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read much more, Please do keep up the excellent job.

Leave a Reply

