Week 52

December 29, 2009

Cafe on the Square...16x20 panel board...27 Dec 2009

Painting # 52 – the last of the year.  This painting was actually a commissioned piece for a Christmas gift.  I am sorry for the poor image quality.  Since it is a larger size than my others, I could not scan it…so I shot it with a hand held camera.

Anyway, thanks to my friends who bought original artwork and I hope you enjoy this added embellishment to your walls.

Stay tuned as I figure out my future plans…

A lot of people have been asking me if I plan to sell these paintings.  The answer is yes…all paintings are for sale.  If you are interested please send an email to gfsamwagner (at) gmail.com.  My prices are very reasonable.

8 Responses to “Week 52”

  1. For a hand held camara that’s really good quality.

    I was wondering,since you sell paintings and I am intrested in selling too ,if you could help me:

    If someone who lives very far from you wants a painting how do you arrange payment and delivary?

    Also,how do you deside what the price of a painting should be?

    Thank you in advance and happy hiliday 🙂

  2. katy said

    Cool Sam! That turned out great!

  3. Drew said

    Is there a way that we can find out which of the pieces have been sold and which ones are still available?

  4. sam said

    I am still trying to figure out the whole pricing thing. I try to keep it to a certain dollar amount per square inch. I have sold mostly locally so I really don’t know much about long distance transactions. I know some people love Etsy.com. I might check that out eventually.

    Drew, There are just a few that I no longer have, so most of them are available. If I start selling them, I’ll probably mark them with a Sold on the project 52 tab. The best for now is to email me.

  5. Rachel Wagner said

    Sam – congrats on finishing a new year’s resolution! You stand amongst a small few of people who actually do it :-). I’ve enjoyed watching for new paintings on this website throughout this past year – to see your creativity has been fun! I would like to know as well which paintings you still have available. Happy New Year!

  6. Mindy said

    This one is awesome, too, Sam! Great job!

  7. Grandpa said

    Hey, I am proud of you.I especially liked Shelley on the bike, Of course those of Eden went over real good. The bridge and boat hit my fancy.

  8. sam said

    Thanks Grandpa!

Leave a Reply

