2010 #2

February 8, 2010

Secret 1...12x12 acrylic on paper and panel...07 Feb 2010

Conceptually, I am pretty excited about this new series that I just started.  For now,  I think I will name the series “Secret.”  As I do a few of these, I will re-evaluate to see if  that is the right title.  I have a few concepts that I have dreamed up in my head and I will see if I translate them on to panel.

I am also excited about an upcoming project that I will be facilitating with my son’s first grade class.  Twenty-two kids will be collaborating on a single canvas to create a painting that will be auctioned off as a PTA fundraiser.  Thematically, the painting will be similar in concept to my “winter trees” series, but on a larger scale.

One Response to “2010 #2”

  1. Deb Seeger said

    I have always been drawn to monochromatic works of art as they fascinate me.
    I suppose those are dreamlike, yet have an anchor in reality.

    Nice to have met you yesterday at The Culture House.

Leave a Reply

