2010 #12

June 15, 2010

Hedge Apple Tree: Fall...acrylic on panel and paper...09 Jun 2010

Hedge Apple Tree: Fall is the last of the four seasons project.  These have been a lot of fun to work on and at the same time pretty labor intensive given the deadline I had to meet.  These trees are made by painting and cutting out the negatives space between the branches.  There are no painted lines on these projects.  Sometime in the future, I intend to make remixes (if I can uses a music term) of all four of these trees where I will incorporate the positive space that was left from my painted paper.

For the immediate future, I have a some ideas for a few small and quick projects.  I just want to experiment a bit and create a few sketch like paintings and do it in a quick manner that is not so labor intensive.  Then after that I think I’ll go big.  We’ll see.

Leave a Reply

