2010 #13

June 21, 2010

Yellow...8x8 acrylic and ink on paper and panel...19 Jun 2010

While I was working on my last series…the hedge apple trees…I tried not to waste any paint from all the color mixing.  Rather than having paint dry on my palette, I would reach for paper and brush it on.  With nothing in mind, I have made a several color swatches on paper and my intention is to use these to create a series of small paintings.  This “yellow” was the color of the leaves from the fall season.  The goal is to try to figure out how best to use these color samples to create something that I find meaningful.  I think the leftover paint is worth redeeming.

Leave a Reply

