2010 #14

June 29, 2010

boy with boat...8x8 acrylic on paper and panel, pencil...28 Jun 2010

The blue colors of this painting is the leftover paint from the background of the Spring version of the Hedge Apple Tree.  I didn’t have a much leftover, so I grabbed a nearby architectural magazine and applied the remaining paint before it all dried up.

I have two more sheets with leftover paint applied to them and I keep looking at them and trying to find the potential.  I know its there, but I am waiting for it to hit me.  I like these little projects…they are like design challenges.  Make something creative and beautiful…out of this!  You have till midnight.

Leave a Reply

