2010 #19

September 28, 2010

Mourning into Dancing...36x36 acrylic on paper and canvas...21 Sept 2010

Here is a picture of my latest painting “Mourning into Dancing” taken at the Anthropoi show in Lawrence at the 739 Flash Space on Mass. Street.  I was at the opening reception last Friday and the whole show is quite impressive.  Try to check it out if you are in Lawrence within the next month.

This is the largest painting I have done since I started this art blog.  I wasn’t sure how my little paintings would translate to a larger scale.  This process was a learning experience and I came away with ideas to do things differently next time.  I had been working on this off and on the last couple of months and I am enjoying a bit of a breather before I start on my next project.

4 Responses to “2010 #19”

  1. Drew said

    Very impressive. Don’t know what else to say.

  2. sam said

    Thanks Drew!

  3. balm said

    loving it sam and so do the viewers here at 739 Mass Flash Space!

  4. Grandpa said

    Iknew you had it in you. I like it very much,same for Grandma.

Leave a Reply

