2010 #21

December 13, 2010

White Elephant...4x6 acrylic on paper and bambo...04 Dec 2010

This is my yearly “white elephant” painting for the white elephant gift exchange party.  My mantra is to “put the white elephant back in white elephant.”  I put this painting together by finding some scrap magazine paper that had been painted with the remaining paint from an earlier project.  I also had a sample of bambo hardwood flooring which I used as the panel to paint.

I have been kind of quiet lately, but I have many projects coming up.  I needed some time for a break (November is a very busy month for our family with 3 birthdays and Thanksgiving.)  I have used that time to reorganize my studio (and Iam still working on it.)  I have also been working on an album cover for a friend.  I painted the world on 20 panels as part of the kid’s Christmas Choir performance at our church…and lately I have just been enjoying the Christmas season.  I have a lot of ideas that I want to get started with.  I expect January to be busy/fun month.

Merry Christmas!

Leave a Reply

