2011 #2

January 24, 2011

fools gold...4x5 acrylic on paper and wood...22 Jan 2011

This painting happened by accident.  I feel like I am always trying to clean up my studio.  I made such an attempt this weekend only to be distracted by a piece of scrap paper that I was about to throw away.  This paper was originally placed under other paper that I was painting to protect my table.  I saw a little segment on this paper that I thought was interesting and I started to work with it.  I found an 4″x5″ architectural wood veneer sample that I used as my background.  This is why I can never finish cleaning my studio…too many distractions.

Leave a Reply

