2011 #16

December 7, 2011

Grace...30x40 acrylic on paper and canvas...23 Nov 2011

I finished this one right before Thanksgiving and finally got around to taking a picture of it.  I am never happy when I have to photograph my work.  There are lighting and glare issues, color issues, and I feel like it looses a lot of close up details.  I only use a Canon point and shoot camera, so I am not really working with the gear for pro-shooting.  You got to see this one in person.  Believe me, so much better.  With my smaller paintings I usually scan and get good quality images.

This is the first painting where I followed through on the idea of using the leftover cut paper to make smaller paintings…which I call “singles” (like one song off an album.)  I would take breaks from working on the “big” painting to finish some smaller paintings (see my previous posts.)  I like where this is going.  I need to get through Christmas as I dream-up the next project.

2 Responses to “2011 #16”

  1. […] is another B-side from the Grace album.  This is Home. Advertisement GA_googleAddAttr("AdOpt", "1"); GA_googleAddAttr("Origin", […]

  2. how do I buy some of your art?

Leave a Reply

